Honesty

I have no idea where to start, how to start, what to say, how much to say.  I am not really even sure what the point of this is.  In spite of that, I feel like this is something I need to do. I’ve been putting it off for a long time because it’s just too overwhelming.  I have been afraid I’d be more depressing and discouraging than encouraging.   How is that for an inspiring reason to follow my blog?

More than four years after we started down this road with our children, I still ask myself regularly what on earth possessed me to do it.  The truth is, nothing on earth possessed me to do it.  It was heaven inspired;  but the adventure has been far from heavenly.  Life after adopting has been more chaotic, more  difficult and more wonderful than we could have ever imagined.  It has taken us places I never wanted to go.  It has turned our lives upside down and inside out and I hope in spite of that, I hope to somehow inspire you to do the same thing.  Come back and laugh with me, cry with me and pray with me.

Leave a comment